Honor
Products
Customer Service

Home > 技术支持 > Product FAQProduct FAQ

Matters Needing Attention of Titanium - Steel Composite Board Container Equipment Manufacture

I. Acceptance of the Material

1. When the ultrasonic inspection is carried out on the composite rate of the titanium - steel composite board, instead of the lubricant coupling agent, water or water glass shall be used.
2. The quality of titanium plate, steel plate shall meet BG/T3621-94 standard; the quality of titanium - steel composite plate should meet GB8546-87, GB8547-87 standard or be made as the agreement between the two parties of supplier and demander; the quality of titanium pipe shall meet GB/T3624- 95 standard; the selected titanium wire shall comply with the provisions of GB/T3623-1998.
3. The inspection of the outline dimension and surface quality of the composite board shall be carried one by one and the measurement of the thickness of the composite board is allowed to be carried on one sheet for each batch.

II. Matters Needing Attention in Cutting

The titanium materials and titanium - steel composite board may be cut by flame, plasma, punching or machinery processing method.
1.When the flame cutting, plasma cutting are applied, because the titanium is susceptible to oxidation above 300 ℃, and its thermal conductivity is low, the titanium is easier to cut than general steels. Thus, the gas-cutting speed shall be 4-5 times faster than the steel plate. After gas-cutting of the titanium, there is gas contamination layer on the cut surface with the depth of about 2mm, which shall be removed mechanically.
2. When the titanium - steel composite board is cut mechanically, the primary layer shall be downward; when cut by flame or plasma, the composite board shall keep enough height from the ground, with the cladding layer upward or downward, and the oxidizing layer of the cut must be cleared before the welding.
3. The bevel surface of cutting shall not have cracks, delaminating and slag inclusion defects.
4. Determination of the cutting size of the cylinder must be based on the actual size formed of the shell cover.

III. Welding of the Titanium - Steel Composite Board

1. If the tungsten pole encountered the weld metal during gas tungsten arc welding, i.e. touching tungsten occurred, stop immediately the welding operation and remove the source of pollution. Replace the tungsten pole and then carry out the job.
2. Welding seam in welding operation shall be as long as possible; when stopping welding takes place in the middle and re-welding is conducted, welding seam shall overlap about 10mm.
3. Random arc striking is not allowed in welding. Conduct self-check after the accomplishment of welding, and timely deal with any problem found. After welding, carefully clean welding beading, welding slag, splash and other contaminations on the surface of weldment, if necessary, conduct local finishing
4. When process welding seam defects, firstly use grinding wheel for thinning and cleaning, and then use calico dipping acetone to conduct scrubbing and cleaning; after cleaning is finished, further conduct rework processing. The number of overhaul times is not inadvisable more than two times; if over two times, it shall be approved by technical director of the unit before rework.
5. Weld inspection: welding seam forming shall be uniform, dense and extremely smooth, not allowed the appearance of cracks, gas porosity, tungsten inclusion, non amalgamation, oxidation (mainly see the color change of welding seam), excessive undercut, crater and other defects, and titanium welding seam surface is not allowed the appearance of obvious scoring.
6. If base steel needs to weld ear or conduct reinforcement, welding current shall be small, and after each welding, it needs a time lag to conduct next welding to prevent that the excessive large amount of heat input lead to titanium composite bed thermal oxidation discoloration.
7. Winter construction shall attentively maintain ambient temperature because titanium metal is more brittle; if temperature is too low and cooling rate is too fast, crack will very easily appear. Ambient temperature should be timely increased; welding seam zone shall be conducted appropriate preheating within 80mm of periphery, with temperature not below 15℃ and preheating from base steel.
8. Welding seam is strictly prohibited melting parent metal, not adding welding wire, which will lead to welding seam strength depression and dehiscence in cooling.
Judge weldment quality by welding seam and heat affected zone color:

Welding and heat affected zone surface colorArgon shield situationQualification JudgmentProcessing method
Silver-white colorGoodQualifiedNot need processing
Golden yellow (densification)Still goodQualifiedAble to not process
BlueSomewhat lessCan only be used for non-critical partsRemove blue
PurpleWorseCan only be used for commonly used containerRemove purple, and if not removed off, rework
GrayBadUnqualifiedRework
Dark grayBadUnqualifiedRework
OffwhiteVery badUnqualifiedRework
Yellow powderVery badUnqualifiedRework

III. Formation of Shell Cover and Cylinder

1. Titanium-steel composite board shell cover forming can apply be hot or cold stamping postheating check type (allowing the use of cold stamping). Titanium clad steel plate shell cover shall apply cold stamping as much as possible; if applying hot forming, its heating temperature shall be controlled within 550--650℃.
2. Before hot forming of shell cover, all oily soil and other attachments on workpiece surface shall be removed fully. When workpiece no longer passed mechanical working after high temperature (above 350℃) hot working, its surface can be coated with thermostable coating material to prevent the surface from being oxidized and polluted.
3. Heating generally applies electric furnace; if applying gas heating furnace, such kind of furnace must be a box type furnace, and the atmosphere in the furnace must be maintained micro-oxidability, not allowed reducibility. The sulfur content of heating fuel shall be low. Heating shall be uniform, and not allowed making heating flame and solid fuel directly contact with the titanium surface.
4. To prevent the workpiece from being scratched or sticky touch in the stamping procedure, the titanium surface should be coated with a lubricant with low friction coefficient.
5. Main dimensional tolerance of elliptical and butterfly-shaped shell covers are as follows

Shell Cover Diameter

Diameter Tolerance

Difference between Maximum Diameter and Minimum Diameter

Surface Convexconcave

Surface Height Tolerance

Straight Edge

IV. Cylinder Forming

Cylinder forming can apply hot roll forming or cold roll forming.
1. Before cold roll of cylinder, both sides of titanium plate shall be decided semidiameter prespringing on mold and then plate is rolled. As for titanium clad steel plate cylinder with smaller rolling curvature radius, once press amount shall not be too large to prevent the gaffing of multiple coat. Meanwhile, in rolling circle, it is not allowed to remain in non-composite parts, in order to avoid the enlargement of loosening area. Lapping machine roller surface shall be cleaned up and burnished smooth, or in rolling, pad a thin layer of galvanized iron sheet or stainless steel thin sheet on titanium plate to prevent titanium plate surface.
2. Wall thickness of cylinder is not allowed to be less than design thickness provided by the drawing after hot rolling.


Problems Which Should Be Paid Attention in Manufacture of Pressure Vessel with Composite Board

1. Cutting and Groove Processing

Composite board cutting applies air plasma cutting, ensuring not only good quality of incision but also less quench hardening of incision surface. As for manufacture of pressure vessel using composite board, lineation control of sheet bar, especially the control of perimeter geometric dimension, is very important. Because this dimension will directly affect the contra-aperture unfitness of butt joint of shell circular seam, it must be strictly controlled. As for vessel with band convex shell cover, its cylinder cutting shall be decided as actual dimension after the forming of shell cover. In addition, in lineation, the control of sheet bar diagonal line dimension is also very necessary so that it can ensure rolling circle back shell ring end's declivity and mismatch amount as small as possible, so as to make shell ring group against back welding seam gap uniform, laying a foundation for the welding quality. As for groove processing of composite board, there was not any difference from conventional single plywood a few years ago; however, fairsized changes have generated in recent years, from pattern in Figure 1a to pattern in Figure 1b, while pattern in Figure 1b can better ensure welding quality and reliability of equipment used. As for groove processing methods, applying edge planer processing is more ideal. Speaking for fillet welding seam, groove processing is appropriate to apply air plasma cutting. After cutting, remove dross; burnish quench hardening layer with grinding wheel; and conduct dye check inspection on groove surface.

2. Forming and Assembly

As for the forming of composite board, under the conditions accessible for equipment capacity, apply cold processing as much as possible. Key problem in forming course is the protection of cladding surface because the thickness of claddings is generally very thin. It may lead to mechanical damage to partial surface with little attention, which affects the corrosion effect of the cladding layer. The effective method to prevent this situation is to regrind the curved roller and mold surface to be smooth and tidy, so as to play a role of protective coatings. When composite board need to apply hot forming, attentively protect the termination temperature and cooling rate, in forming; heating times shall not be more than twice, and plate shall be uniformly heated in order to maintain the corrosion resistance of cladding material. There is not much difference for composite board shell assembly from assembly principle of unilayer shell, just with more strict requirements for composite board shell in counterpart unfitness control. It is not decided by the whole thickness of sheet bar but by the thickness of cladding, providing that it is not allowed to exceed 1/2 thickness of cladding, not more than 2mm. Because of this, in above cutting and groove processing, it gives special emphasis on indispensable strict control of perimeter dimension and diagonal line dimension in cutting and planning, with the purpose to ensure that assembly counterpart unfitness meets the requirements. At the same time, it can also avoid forcing grouping. In addition, such appurtenances as ear and clip are prohibited to be spot-welded on the cladding to avoid damage to the cladding. If spot welding is necessary, in removal, burr, crater etc must be conducted repair welding and re-grinded to be flush with parent metal; and then conduct dye check on the surface of such parts to prevent such opening defects left as microcrack which will leave hidden danger to the safe usage of equipment.

3. Welding

Welding of composite board must apply three kinds of materials, namely base welding material, transition layer welding material and cladding welding material. Speaking its methods, it not only can apply manual welding, but also can apply unionmelt welding for base while cladding and transition layer apply manual welding. Practice has proved that, in the welding course of composite board, applying small line energy interlayer temperature control is necessary, particularly in welding course of transition and cladding layer, interlayer temperature control becomes more important. If interlayer temperature is too high at that moment, after welding, multiple coats along welding seam heat affected zone is very easily to crack. Therefore, in welding course, interlayer temperature should not exceed 50℃.

企业资质
产品中心
客户服务

首页 > 关于宇光 > 产品常见问题产品常见问题

钛--钢复合板容器设备制造注意事项

一、材料的验收

1、钛--钢复合板的复合率作超声检验时,不能用润滑油做耦合剂,需用水或水玻璃。
2、钛、钢板的质量应符合BG/T3621-94标准;钛--钢复合板的质量应符合GB8546-87、GB8547-87标准或供需双方协议规定;钛钢管的质量应符合GB/T3624-95标准;选用钛焊丝应符合GB/T3623-1998的规定。
3、复合板的外形尺寸和表面质量应逐张进行检查,复板厚度的测量允许每批取一张板材进行。

二、下料注意事项

钛材及钛--钢复合板可用火焰切割、等离子切割、冲剪或机械加工方法下料。
1、当采用火焰切割、等离子切割时,由于钛在300℃以上易于氧化,且导热系数低,由此钛较一般钢材易于切割,气割速度要比切割速度同样的钢板快4-5倍,钛气割后,切口表面有气体污染层,其污染层深度为2mm左右,必须用机械方法去除。
2、钛--钢复合板在用机械切削的时,基层应朝下;火焰或等离子切割时,复合板距离地面应有足够的高度,且复层朝上、朝下均可,切口的氧化层在焊接前必须清除。
3、切割的坡口表面不得有裂纹、分层和夹渣缺陷。
4、筒体下料尺寸必须根据封头实际成形尺寸确定。

三、钛--钢复合板的焊接

1、钨极氩弧焊中出现钨极碰到焊缝金属即触钨的情况,应立即停止焊接作业,去除污染源,更换钨极后再进行作业。
2、焊接作业时焊缝应尽可能的长,中间出现停焊,重新进行焊接时,焊缝应重叠10mm左右。
3、焊接时不得随意起弧,焊接完进行自检,发现问题及时处理。焊后应仔细清理焊件表面的焊瘤、焊渣、飞溅物以及其他污物,必要时应对焊缝进行局部修整。
4、处理焊缝缺陷时,应先用砂轮修磨清理,再用白布蘸丙酮进行擦洗清理,清理完毕后再进行返修处理。同一部位翻修次数不宜超过两次,如超过两次,返修前应经单位技术负责人批准。
5、焊缝检验:焊缝成型应均匀、致密、光滑过度,不得有裂纹、气孔、夹钨、未融合、氧化(主要看焊缝颜色变化)以及超标咬边、弧坑等缺陷的出现,钛焊缝表面不允许出现存在明显划伤。
6、如需在钢基层焊接吊耳或进行加固时,焊接电流要小,并且每焊完一道要间隔一段时间再进行下一道的焊接,防止出现由于热输入量过大,导致钛复合层受热氧化变色。
7、冬季施工应注意保持环境温度,由于钛金属比较脆,如温度过低,冷却速度快,很容易出现裂纹。应及时提高环境温度,对焊缝区周围80mm范围内适当预热,温度不低于15℃,从钢基层预热。
8、焊缝严禁只融化母材,而不添加焊丝,导致焊缝强度降低,冷却时开裂。
用焊缝及热影响区颜色判断焊件质量:

焊接及热影响区表面颜色氩气保护情况合格判断处理方法
银白色良好合格不需处理
金黄色(致密)尚好合格可不处理
蓝色稍差只可用于非重要部位去除蓝色
紫色较差只可用于常用容器去除紫色,如去不掉应返修
灰色不合格返修
暗灰色不合格返修
灰白色很差不合格返修
黄色粉状物很差不合格返修

三、封头、筒体成形

1、钛--钢复合板封头成形可采用热冲压成形或冷冲压成形后热校型(允许采用冷冲压成形)。钛复合钢板封头应尽量采用冷冲压成形,若采用热成型时,其加热温度应控制在550--650℃.
2、封头热成型前应将工件表面的油污和其他附着物全部清除干净,在工件高温(350℃以上)热加工后不再经机械加工时,其表面可涂以耐高温涂材,以防表面被氧化、污染。
3、加热一般采用电炉,若采用气体加热炉,则这种炉子必须是箱式炉,且炉内气氛必须保持微氧化性,不得为还原性,加热用的燃料含硫量要低。加热要均匀,且不得使加热火焰和固体燃料直接与钛表面接触。
4、为了防止工件在冲压过程中被划伤或粘摸,钛表面应涂摩擦系数低的润滑剂。
5、椭圆形、蝶形封头主要尺寸允差如下

四、筒体成形

筒体成形可采用热卷成形或冷卷成形。
1、筒体冷卷前应将钛板的两边在模具上定半径预弯,然后卷板,对于卷制曲率半径较小的钛复合钢板圆筒,为防止复层剥离,在卷板时一次下压量不应过大。同时,在滚圆时,不允许停留在未复合部位,以免引起松动面积的扩大。卷板机辊子表面清理干净,打磨光滑,或在卷制时,在钛板上垫一层薄的镀锌铁皮或不锈钢薄板,保护钛板表面。
2、热卷后筒体的壁厚不得小于图样规定的设计厚度。


复合板制造压力容器应注意的问题

1、下料及坡口加工

复合板下料采用空气等离子切割,不仅切口质量好,而且切口表面的淬硬倾向也较小。对于用复合板制造压力容器,板料的划线控制相当重要,特别是周长几何尺寸的控制,因为这一尺寸将直接影响到壳体环缝的对口错边量,必需严格控制,对于带有凸形封头的容器,其筒体下料应在封头成形后按其实际尺寸来确定,此外,划线时板料对角线尺寸的控制也很必要,这样可以保证滚圆后筒节端部的倾斜和错口量尽可能的小,从而才能使筒节组对后焊缝间隙均匀一致,为焊接质量的保证奠定基础。对于复合板的坡口加工,前些年与常规的单层板没有什么区别,但近年来发生了较大的变化,由图 1a 的型式演变为图 1b 的型式,而图 1b 的型式能更好的保证焊接质量和设备使用的可靠性。至于坡口的加工方法,采用刨边机加工是比较理想的。对于壳体与接管的角焊缝来说,坡口的加工宜采用空气等离子切割,割后要清除溶渣,用砂轮将淬硬层打磨干净,并对坡口表面做着色探伤检查。

2、成形及组装

对于复合板的成形,在设备能力允许的条件下,尽量采用冷加工,在成形过程中关键问题是覆层表面的保护,因为一般覆层的厚度都很薄,稍不注意就有可能导致局部表面的机械损伤,影响覆层的耐蚀作用。防止这种情况产生的有效方法,就是将曲辊及模具表面修磨光滑整洁,从而起到保护覆层的作用,当复合板需要采用热成形时,要注意保护成形时的终止温度和冷却速度,加热次数不应超过两次,并且要使板均匀加热,以保覆层材料的耐腐蚀性能。 复合板壳体的组装与一般的单层壳体的组装原则上没有多大区别,只是在对口错边量控制上复合板壳体要求要严格的多。它不是按板料的整个厚度来确定,而是按覆层的厚度来确定,规定不得超过覆层的厚度的 1/2 且不大于 2mm。正因为如此,在前面的下料及坡口加工中,专门强调了在下料及刨边时必需严格控制其周长尺寸和对角线尺寸,其目的就在于确保组装对对口错边量符合要求。同时也可避免强制组对。此外,组装时应禁在覆层上点焊吊耳、卡子等附属物,以避免损伤覆层。如必需要点焊时,在拆除时必需对焊疤、弧坑等进行补焊并修磨至与母材齐平,然后对这些部位表面做着色检查,以防止留下微裂纹等开口性缺陷,给设备的安全使用留下隐患。

3、焊接

对于复合板的焊接,必需采用三种材料,即基层焊接材料,过渡层焊接材料和覆盖层焊接材料。就其方法而言,既可采用手工焊,也可对基层采用埋弧自动焊,而覆层和过度层采用手工焊。实践证明,在复合板的施焊过程中,采用小的线能量对层间的温度的控制很有必要,尤其是在施焊过度层和覆盖层时,层间温度的控制显得更为重要。如此时层间温度过高,焊后在复层侧沿焊缝热影响区部位极易产生裂纹。因此,在施焊过程中,层间温度不宜超过 50℃。